The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Announced, Game Informer March Cover Revealed (UPDATE: Teaser Video)

witcher3cover-full(featured&article)

CD Projekt RED will be debut it newest game ‘The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt’ in a world-exclusive cover story on Game Informer for their March issue. Witcher 3 is set to be the next-generation of RPGs with fascinating characters, rich stories with non-linear plotlines and making the difficult decisions in a world so big that its 30 times bigger The Witcher 2 and even bigger then Skyrim. The game will be running on the new REDengine 3, which will also run Cyberpunk 2077, and is coming in 2014 on PC and “all high-end platforms available” which could mean next-gen console but we won’t know til a official announcement is said.

To get a hold of the Game Informer issue, digital subscribers will get there copy today around 2pm CST/12pm PST/3pm EST while print subscribers get theirs in the next two weeks.

Source: Game Informer

UPDATE: There is now a teaser trailer announcing the title

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s